EN | DE

Studio

Archives: Show Pieces, Sculptures & Special Orders

Here I’d like to present a few of the show pieces I’ve created over the years. Each piece was created for a special event, alongside daily production or during my free time. Many of them were created for prominent guests such as Princess Diana, Prince Albert and Princess Caroline of Monaco, Formula 1 Racing Driver Pablo Montoya, Prince Ernst von Hannover, Michael Jackson, sheiks, billionaires, and other influential people from all over the world.

Read more about Archives ...

2007 - The Chocolate Woman - Galileo - PRO7, Germany

August 24th, 2007

German television station PRO7 presented Gerhard with an exciting challenge when they requested that he carve a life-size woman from a massive block of chocolate within 48 hours – in front of rolling cameras. The producers asked – is it doable? Gerhard took the challenge on and got to work …

Read the full article ...

2004 - Chocolate advertising column - Background Information

August 28th, 2006

Because the material used to create the project – chocolate – was exposed to extremes in both temperature and humidity, the crystallization process was greatly accelerated. This becomes visible in the light brown spots on the surface of the chocolate. In the culinary world, we say the chocolate has become “grey”.

Read the full article ...

Page 1 of 1 pages

EN | DE

Atelier

Archiv: Schaustücke, Skulpturen & Sonderbestellungen

Hier darf ich Ihnen eine kleine Auswahl aus dem Schaustücksortiment präsentieren. Die Arbeiten sind von mir während der täglichen Produktionsaufgaben, oder auch nach Dienstschluß, aus einem speziellen Anlass produziert worden. Meistens wurden sie für prominente Gäste präsentiert, wie zum Beispiel: Michael Jackson, Prinz Albert von Monaco, Formel 1 Rennfahrer Montoya, Prinzessin Diana, Prinzessin Caroline von Monaco, Prinz Ernst von Hannover, Scheichs, Milliardäre und andere einflussreiche Menschen aus der ganzen Welt.

Lesen Sie mehr über das Archiv ...

2007 - Die Schokoladefrau - Galileo - PRO7, Deutschland

24. August 2007

Gerhard bekam von PRO7 die Aufgabe gestellt, in 48 Stunden eine lebensgroße Frau aus einem massiven Block heraus zu schnitzen und das vor laufenden Kameras. Der Produzent fragte, ob das möglich sei und da Gerhard diesbezüglich keine Erfahrungswerte in Sachen ‚Schokoladenfrauen’ hatte, wollte er es auch genauer wissen und nahm die Herausforderung an. Man machte sich an die Arbeit ...

Den ganzen Artikel lesen ...

2004 - Schokoladen-Litfaßsäule - Hintergrundinfos zum Projekt

28. August 2006

Da bei diesem Projekt das Material “Schokolade” schutzlos der Luftfeuchtigkeit und Temperaturschwankungen ausgesetzt ist, beschleunigt sich der Kristallisationsprozess der Kakaobutter im Zeitraffer-Tempo. Sichtbar wird dies durch die hellbraunen Flecken an der Oberfläche. Man sagt in der Fachsprache, die Schokolade sei “grau” geworden.

Den ganzen Artikel lesen ...

Seite 1 von 1 Seiten